SuperLawyers badge
ABA badge
NELA badge
BBB badge
Avvo Rating badge

Client Reviews

Read our reviews showcasing our customer's experience with our company, outlining our commitment to service and a happy customer. We are dedicated to customer feedback and reviews to listen to our customers and provide the best service possible.

We appreciate our customers taking the time to share their experiences and look forward to working with you.

Robert was referred to us by a friend of our family, who is also an attorney. He was extremely responsive to our initial call as well as his legal review. I highly recommend him for employee related matters.

- Stanley Cecala | October 18, 2019


I never hesitate to recommend Robert Ottinger to friends and family. He is thoughtful, responsive, realistic in managing expectations, an expert in employment law and really cares about helping people with their employment situations. I’m grateful for the help he has provided to me.

- Amy DePippo Zervas | September 11, 2019


The situation I brought to Ottinger Employment Lawyers was upsetting to say the least. Once I walked in to Ottinger Employment Lawyers a sense of comfort came over me. I knew I was at the right firm getting the right help I needed. Mr. Robert Ottinger made sure I knew everything would get better for me. I can say, anyone feeling as if something is wrong, please go to Ottinger Employment Lawyers, they will help you and your confidence will be returned. My experience with Ottinger Employment Lawyers was from beginning to end very successful. I came to them with a situation that I didn't know how to handle and was very impressed with the attention I received. I truly believe if it was not for this firm, I would still be in a place which did not deserve the kindness of me. Thank you again for giving me my confidence back.

- Stacey Z | September 5, 2019


I have used Robert on several occasions. On each occasion I was always delivered more by him than was promised. In complex matters, Robert was able to get to the core issues quickly and obtain great results for my company. I would give him my highest level of recommendation.

- Michael | June 10, 2019


I have used Ottinger Employment Lawyers for my personal employment contracts and recommended friends and colleagues to consult with Ottinger. Services are excellent, staff is knowledgeable, accessible, helpful. Highly recommend.

- Peter Krein | March 26, 2019


Wonderful Experience working with Ottinger Employment Lawyers! I was upset and very emotional after losing my job. The attorneys at the firm were very patient, caring and knowledgeable. They fought for me and won!

- Candith Jackson | March 26, 2019


Everybody at this firm was helpful, thorough, and knew what they were doing! They efficiently managed to get results. Any questions I had were answered with depth. The process in which they work made things feel very at ease when it came to the case I hired them for. I would highly recommend this firm!

- Christian Simmons | March 8, 2019


Thank you Benjamin for your helpful review!

- John Adamou | November 30, 2018


I highly recommend Ottinger Employment Lawyers,quick result, excellent.

- Yocasta Carrero | November 5, 2018


He was very tolerant with me and always assured me that everything was going to be ok. I highly recommended them. Thank You!!

- Johnson Cooper | October 24, 2018


Great experience working with Benjamin Weisenberg. He has excellent knowledge of how to navigate the complex cases of employment law, is goal oriented and in my case has over delivered based on the goals we had set for the outcome. I am very grateful to this man for taking up my case when I was in a bad situation and making sure that I got the atmosphere in which I was able to do my work properly.

- Samantha Elizabeth Riley | October 8, 2018


Very helpful and knowledgeable.

- Van Shiflett | September 17, 2018


Made me feel comfortable thank you.

- Arthur Zambrotto | September 7, 2018


It was cool, they reached out to me about a case that I signed up to join forever ago, and they have checked in with me, too! Bravo, and thank you!

- Tiffany Bennett | August 23, 2018


I'm I like this book.

- Marry Paul | August 16, 2018


Very nice.

- Naveed Kamal Naveed | August 4, 2018


Thank you to Ottinger Employment Lawyers for taking our case, fighting for us and getting positive results. When a business does not pay you what you are owed and you want results, Ottinger Employment Lawyers is your go to!

- Robin Hayes | July 31, 2018


Fantastic service! I sat with Benjamin Weisenberg, Esq. for a review and consultation regarding my employment situation. Benjamin was very diligent and articulated details of my situation very clearly and precisely. I’m very happy and thankful to this law firm, the staff was very efficient, friendly and respectful and I will definitely recommend Ottinger Employment Lawyers to all my friends and colleagues.

- John F. | July 30, 2018


They handled my matter quickly and professionally.

- David Margolies | July 26, 2018


I highly recommend this law firm. They get great results quickly and keep you informed along the way and are a pleasure to work with,.I would diffidently use them again.

- The Muz Shop | June 25, 2018


Benjamin a lawyer in your NYC office did a great job with a former employer of mine, was direct in our consultation I send the info.. Benjamin went after my ex employer and got resolved quickly it was very satisfying and the results gave me piece of mind also gave me closure to a negative situation! Thanks Ottinger Employment Lawyers!! and Thank you Benjamin!!

- Bernie Brooks | June 25, 2018


Amazing firm, I recieved quick and efficient results. Benjamin Weisenburg was a terrific attorney, producing speedy recovery to my case. I will be recommended every friend I know to this firm, for fair justice in their time of need!

- Caprice Oliver | May 10, 2018


I would highly recommend Ottinger Employment Lawyers for anyone facing employment discrimination issues. Robert Ottinger and his team were extremely knowledgeable and professional throughout the negotiations with my former employer. In the end we reached an amicable agreement through mediation and avoided a lengthy jury trial.

- Kip Bennett | March 12, 2018


Very, very, satisfied, with the wonderful performance! I sure would recommend your firm, if I had to. 100 % Without a doubt. Many Thanks. God's wonderful blessings, always! 🙏👍🎊💝

- Yvonne J | October 24, 2017


This is the ultimate in law firms. Very efficient, to the point, gets the results. No fluff, no non-stop talk. I found them to be very honest, lots of integrity. Benjamin was extremely professional, cared about my needs and I got the results I was looking for. Very highly recommend.

- Edward H. | October 8, 2017


Responsive, participatory, articulate, respected in their field, highly competent; I felt well represented and would recommend them without reservation. Incidentally, I was referred by lawyers who represent employers as the best "other side" counsel.

- Ann Tyson | September 7, 2017


Benjamin Weisenberg has been incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. This firm is accessible and very professional. I highly recommend.

- Ryan Whitney | July 10, 2017


I strongly recommend Ottinger Employment Lawyers to anyone who needs legal services related to employment law. Robert Ottinger is a highly capable, knowledgeable, and tenacious advocate for his clients. He has been helpful to me on more than one occasion and with more than one kind of employment law task.

- Doug M | July 6, 2017


My experience with Ottinger Employment Lawyers was a very positive one! Both Ari Graff and Robert Ottinger dedicated exceptional time, energy and detail to my case, and made me feel as comfortable and supported as possible in what was for me, a very uncomfortable, stressful, totally foreign terrain. As I approached Ottinger Employment Lawyers, I was coming right out of a very negative and disheartening experience with seeking legal counseling for my very first time, that I was not at all satisfied with, needless to say, I was feeling extremely vulnerable, skeptical and jaded, not just due to my past employment issues, but now also due to my perception of the competence and caliber of Attourneys out there. Then I met Rob and Ari. My gut instinct (which is usually on point), was to trust these guys, that they were cut from a different cloth, not just in it for the money or the fanfare, but really in it for their clients, for justice, for what's right, and hungry, determined and ready to tackle the case and support me and lift me back up! As my case unfolded, they took great care to making sure we had quality face to face meetings when needed, and countless in depth phone calls and texts, very often after hours to accommodate my schedule of being a mom to a baby. I found myself anticipating our phone calls with even a little excitement, even though this was such a highly unsettling and anxious time in my life dealing with this legal situation, I came to know and rely on the fact that Ari would somehow always make me feel so understood and supported and respected, and had such a good grasp of my case, so many insightful revelations, that I would walk away from every exchange somehow feeling a little bit better, just knowing he was in my corner and covering me on every base. Regardless of how my case unfolded, and how unexpectedly things ended up turning out, and whether I feel good or bad about the outcome, after all is said and done, my feelings towards Ari and Rob and Ottinger Employment Lawyers are nothing but positive and supportive. Even Daniel, one of their junior associates, who helped out on my case as well, was so smart, professional, respectful and kind, and was a pleasure to work with. That should say a lot about the quality of Attourneys they are. I always felt they were being honest and real with me and not sugar coating their own hidden agendas, even if it wasn't always what I wanted to hear or accept, I knew they would show me both sides of the coin and ultimately, I knew I could trust them, which for a wounded, and huge skeptic like me, was huge. I would never take the time to write a review if it wasn't from the gut and if it wasn't really one I wish I would come across and read while I was in such a vulnerable and stressful time in my life when i was seeking legal representation, and I needed good sound advice and referral based on experience from another likeminded person out there who I felt I could trust. I never imagined I would end up feeling towards Ari and Rob, not only respect and appreciation for them as Attourneys, but even more so, loyalty, and care for them as I would towards my friends. That's the impression they leave with me. My recommendation is still, no matter what, to do your own homework and due diligence and meet with a few Attourneys and compare to make sure you find the right fit for your personality and needs, BUT once you inevitably do come back to Ottinger Employment Lawyers, know then, that you are in good hands and with good people who will go to bat for your through and through. Best of luck!

- Nina Lubin | June 26, 2017


Talk about restoring ones faith in mankind! That may sound dramatic but after dealing with such deplorable humans for so many years, it’s refreshing to interact with considerate, understanding and attentive individuals. I came across Ottinger Employment Lawyers less than two months ago, when I had a dispute with a former employer. I felt completely despondent and hopeless that there would be any way to rectify the wrongdoings that this company had caused! That is when I did a little digging and came across Ottinger Employment Lawyers. From my very first phone call I was completely at ease. After a brief description of my case, I was on a 3 way phone call with Mr. Ottinger and one of his lawyers Ari who specializes in cases related directly to the nature of my circumstance. Together, they explained in detail all of the transgressions of my previous employer enlightening me to the fact that this is in fact a big deal! There are laws that protect us for a reason, so I should not feel “silly” to go after what is rightfully mine. From there on I had the pleasure of working with a gentleman named Benjamin Weisenberg who was amazing! Clear, concise and thorough information was relayed to me with every step of the process. The company made it as easy for me as possible setting up phone meetings through online scheduling. Calls were to the point and expressed in language I understood…not lawyer jargon that can be overwhelming and frustrating. He was reliable and always followed up with me before I felt I wanted to follow up with him. Ottinger Employment Lawyers is knowledgeable, organized and above satisfactory! We settled on an amount that I was beyond happy with; especially since all I did was sit back trusting fully that I was in good hands. The whole process was painless, efficient and quick. I cannot say better things about Ottinger Employment Lawyers. If I had more than two thumbs…they would all be WAY up!!

- Ariella Grinberg | June 26, 2017


Ben has been exemplar in his advice, insight and counsel.

- Mike Barrett | June 17, 2017


Absolutely a positive experience! Benjamin and his team were always in contact with me laying out all best case scenarios. I truly felt I had the best team in my corner looking out for my best interests. I would highly recommend using this truly dynamic team!

- Lisa-Anne Uhlfelder | June 9, 2017


Super helpful when I was negotiating my employment contract. Helped me understand what was there and how it could impact me in the future. Caught some "gotchas" that I did not.

- Chris Gsell | June 1, 2017


The best there is out there in this area. Highly recommend Robert and Ben; quality time spent and counsel given.

- Alana Zimmerman | May 23, 2017


Very professional and client-oriented firm who provides real solutions to its clients and customers.

- Jamiel B | May 23, 2017


Ben was very knowledgeable and straightforward without being overly solicitous or pushy. The consultation regarding a non-compete served me very well in my further employment negotiations and I would definitely come back if I had further problems with my former employer. Fortunately - and partly because of his good counsel - I did not need more extensive representation.

- Max Frumes | May 23, 2017


Ottinger Employment Lawyers handled my case quickly and professionally. They kept me abreast of any changes or issues and won my case. Everyone there was very friendly and made me feel comfortable enough to ask any questions without feeling overwhelmed.

- Vilma Carmona | May 23, 2017


My case involved a very large company, and I was very doubtful about taking it forward in the first place. I consulted with Ottinger in New York first, and the employment attorney I worked with there was able to calm my fears and get our case started. The case did not last very long, and was instead settled for an amount I am very happy with.

- Dana Driggers | May 11, 2017


Ottinger Employment Lawyers was able to negotiate my severance and bonus, the attorney was always in communication and worked consistently in my benefit, and helped create a stress-free situation.

- Juliette Pelletier | January 11, 2017


Great value and great team. I'd recommend them highly.

- Brynn Fowler | October 28, 2016


Very helpful!

- Max Frumes | October 28, 2016


I chose Ottinger Employment Lawyers because of the reputation of their employment attorneys in the Bay Area. I cannot discuss the facts of my case due to an NDA, but I happily recommend this team of attorneys to anyone who wants to respond to discrimination. They know the law and they treated with respect from our first meeting.

- Lucienne Dodd | October 27, 2016


Very professional and structured consultation, provides several options and one recommendation on how to proceed.

- Robert F | November 8, 2015


Although I was in a very difficult situation, I had a very pleasant experience with the law firm in particular my attorney- George Vallas. He made the process a lot easier under the circumstances I was very happy with the outcome.

- Arezoo T | November 4, 2015


Thus far, my experience has been very positive with my attorney. Although my need for his services has been limited, he has responded promptly to emails and calls and provided viable input. My only reservation in providing a recommendation to a friend or colleague would be in referring them to a firm that may be distant from their location and provide little opportunity for in-personal consultation.

- Loretta L | November 4, 2015


Ottinger Employment Lawyers handled my case very professionally and answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. Was very satisfied with the result. Would definitely recommend.

- Jonathan M | September 25, 2015


I would definitely recommend your site to others.

- Anjali K | September 21, 2015


Ottinger Employment Lawyers was there for me and my family every step of the way. When I had a question they were able to get back to me via email or phone call. They're great attorneys. The Ottinger folks are the people you want fighting for you.

- Cherelle C | September 20, 2015


Scared, alone, worried, down and out, pushed away. .. Those are some of the feelings I had after I have been let go from my job with a life threatening illness. By a stroke of luck, I came across Ottinger Employment Lawyers. This was the best day of my life. All my fears were put to rest and Robert worked hard with me to make everything correct The firm did not treat me as a case number but as family and they took it personally what my prior employer did to me. The firm worked countless hours to remedy the situation and also buried my fears with hope and compassion. People might ask if this firm won my case and I am proud to say yes. They took the right avenues and exposed my previous employer for what they are. I gained so much confidence from working with Robert that I will tell anyone who is having employment problems to seek him out. I will not be frank no longer, he showed the city of New York that you can not get away with treating your employee that dedicated themselves to a good cause by shoving them out. I stand by Robert and his staff. I am so greatful for the help and the commitment that has been provided.

- L A VON YORK | July 10, 2015


I greatly appreciate the work Ori and Ottinger Employment Lawyers did in negotiating my severance package with my last company. Their work greatly reduced my need to be involved directly in the process, while also providing professional guidance on developing a successful negotiating plan, which they executed expertly. I also, enjoyed working with the Ottinger team, especially working with Ori. They were cordial, upbeat and energetic, while completing the negotiations process in an orderly fashion.

- Frank Teklitz | April 9, 2015


Ariel Y Graff was nice and I felt comfortable with him handling my case.

- Regina B | April 8, 2015


My Fiancee actually had called Ottinger Employment Lawyers on my behalf in response to an issue with my previous employer in which they reneged on an agreement. I would have been out almost 20k. I went over my case with Robert and within a few days I had spoken with "the team" who worked on my case. The lead on my case was always available to take any of my calls and explained all too me each step through. Not only did they get me the money's owed to me, but got my prior employer to pay for their services! I have and would recommend Ottinger Employment Lawyers to anyone having issues with their employer. Two Thumbs Up! They also had a system in which I could review all correspondence and documents relating to my case online which was a nice addition to their service.

- Thomas Sackmann | April 1, 2015


They always responded and answered my questions. They walked me through the whole process time and again till I understood it. And in the end they got me the settlement I really needed. Thanks!

- Joshua P | March 31, 2015


Working with Ottinger Employment Lawyers was an excellent experience. Everyone I wothed with was professional and hard working. I felt in good hands with them working on my case.

- Catherine V | March 31, 2015


Very likely. Ottinger Employment Lawyers has always been by our side in times of need... not matter what the issue, they are great listeners with terrific bedside manner. An All-Star group of lawyers, to be precise.

- Juan Carlos G | March 31, 2015


Excellent!

- Paul L | March 23, 2015


I recommend Robert Ottinger at Ottinger Employment Lawyers as my experience was positive in every respect - excellent knowledge of the law, vigorous advocacy, excellent communication with me and my colleagues. His team updated us often and then, he won! Robert is credible and ethical and I enjoyed Robert's demeanor, as well. Highly recommended!

- Patty S | March 23, 2015


My experience with Ottinger Employment Lawyers was from begining to end very successful. I came to them with a situation that I didn't know how to handle and was very impressed with the attention I received. I truly believe if it was not for this firm, I would still be in an place which did not deserve the kindness of me. Thank you again, for giving me my confidence back.

- Stacey Z | March 18, 2015


I hired Ottinger Employment Lawyers to help me negotiate a severance agreement. They gave me great advice, and helped me secure a favorable outcome during a very trying time. I highly recommend them.

- Paul G | March 18, 2015


I felt that your firm listened to me and gave me good, solid advice.

- Cherelle C | March 18, 2015


Love you guys!

- Mike W | March 18, 2015


Faced with Labor law issues that we had little experience dealing with, our advisers referred us to Ottinger Employment Lawyers. When first meeting Robert Ottinger, I could see why he's so well respected in both legal and business communities. In addition to being a good guy, he really took the time to understand our business and its unique culture. He helped establish a game plan for us and instrumental in carrying it out. When push came to shove, he's the guy you want working with you instead of against you. Now that we have established a strong working relationship with Ottinger Employment Lawyers, we feel like we are much more prepared to deal with most any Labor Law issue.

- Ike Zekaria | June 26, 2013


Ottinger Employment Lawyers is a top tier New York City based employment law firm. Ottinger Employment Lawyers's attorneys, paralegals, and administrative staff are courteous, intelligent, dedicated, and professional. My lawyers Robert Ottinger and Ariel Graff consoled and reassured me during a time of great distress for myself and my family. Additionally I felt more than adequately prepared by them for my trial in federal court, which ended with a jury verdict in my favor against my former employer on all claims.-Yurek Syrnik

- Jonathan Bach | June 26, 2013


I was very fortunate to be represented by Robert Ottinger recently during my severance negotiations from a long time employer. Mr. Ottinger’s counsel was extremely helpful in reaching an expedient and favorable result. I found his expertise, professionalism, attention to detail and accessibility extremely reassuring during a stressful and difficult time. He will thoroughly research all available legal options and help you decide the best course of action. He is in equal measure a fierce advocate as well as a thoughtful advisor. I am forever thankful to him and his staff for all their help. I would recommend them unreservedly to anyone seeking sound and formidable legal representation.

- Employee In NYC | June 17, 2013


I would recommend Ottinger Employment Lawyers to anyone! I needed a firm with the brains and confidence to handle a powerful financial company. I met with a few top tier firms, but the decision was easy after I met with Robert Ottinger and the EEOC. During the consultation, Robert Ottinger asked great questions and accurately predicted that they would settle the case. After the consultation, I met with the EEOC for some questions about the process. An investigator at the EEOC asked about the firms I had met, recognized Ottinger Employment Lawyers, expressed respect for the firm, and even gave me his card to have Robert Ottinger contact him to catch up on things. The decision was easy after that. Ari Graff was the primary attorney for my case. I thank Ari so much for his dedication, patience and brains. Incredible writer too. The confidence Ari showed when dealing with a tough opponent was very impressive! I was very happy with the settlement, and the strong, but diplomatic approach of the firm. I have a lifetime of peace of mind thanks to Ottinger Employment Lawyers.

- Bing C | March 15, 2013


I reached out to Robert Ottinger a few years ago when I was let go from my company without warning. Due to the circumstances at the time, many people were recommending that I respond with legal action, but I really had no idea if I had a case, or where I would even begin. Robert patiently responded to all my questions, and was very reliable when I needed a quick response on anything. His expertise in the field put me at ease during a difficult time, and he helped me resolve my situation in a very satisfactory way. I highly recommend Robert Ottinger's services and his firm.

- Jonathan Martel | December 12, 2012


Ottinger Employment Lawyers is a knowledgeable and inviting place. I worked with Robert Ottinger on my case. He knows the law and is able to guide you step by step. When you are not clear on an issue he listens and lets you know where you stand. I had a dispute with a former employer and after reviewing my documents he knew I had a case. He resolved my issue and I won. I can't thank him and his staff enough. I would recommend Ottinger Employment Lawyers to anyone that is looking to resolve a labor dispute. These guys Rock!

- Cherelle Cargill | November 26, 2012


Fair, compassionate, understanding, but most of all, relentless. Robert knows his stuff and is incredibly thorough. He's savvy but down-to-earth, and believes in justice not because he's merely expected to, but because he truly desires to see wrongs righted and simply CANNOT STAND IT when big business tries to push the little guy around. Robert's in your corner, and that, as they say, is a relief.

- Onebroth | November 6, 2012


I strongly recommene working with Ottinger Employment Lawyers. Chris, Ari, marshall and John plus the entire staff is extremely professinal and efficient.

- Imran Rizvi | August 16, 2012


I highly recommend Ottinger Employment Lawyers. I received a very favorable outcome in my employment case.

- Anonymous | January 23, 2012


I was introduced to Ottinger Employment Lawyers by way of a relative who gave attorney, Robert Ottinger, a very favorable recommendation. I found Mr. Ottinger to be experienced, knowledgeable, and insightful in all aspects of employment law as his blog will attest. I liked the fact that he prepared cases in a concise, straightforward and compelling manner. Mr. Ottinger was an excellent communicator and always gave me reasonable expectations of the case. He is technically savvy and has utilized technology to better serve his clients. I felt well-represented because of his competency in our case against a large corporate defendant. In the end, I was genuinely pleased with the outcome. I, too, highly recommend Robert Ottinger for those seeking legal counsel in employment matters.

- Susan | January 9, 2012


Strongly recommend Ottinger Employment Lawyers for anybody seeking legal review of contracts. My attorney, Christopher Davis, is very knowledgeable and was able to guide me through the contract process, ensuring I did not expose myself to significant legal risk.

- Jeff Katz | September 6, 2011


Robert was very responsive and thorough. He was dedicated to my case and would check in with me even on weekends and holidays.

- Anonymous | March 19, 2010


Robert Ottinger, Esq is a specialist in employment law issues, with particular knowledge in matters relating to academic employment, having worked for (as I understood it) the State University of New York and then having represented clients against several universities (including me). Mr Ottinger listened carefully to the issues I had with my employer, asked excellent questions, looked over all the documentation and then decided that there was indeed a case to be made. He went over what the case would entail and warned about the hurdles involved. He was painstaking in preparing me as a witness; it helped that I had a lot of experience as an expert witness but being a plaintiff was different and he took the time to emphasize those differences. He and the other members of his firm took a lot of time to gather evidence through depositions of relevant witnesses and to get the other side to yield relevant documents. He was thorough and complete in his preparations. He did all he could to bring the matter to a reasonable settlement, and when the other side was recalcitrant, pursued it successfully to a trial to a point where we had picked a jury, at which point the judge successfully pushed the other side to a settlement. I strongly endorse Mr Ottinger and his firm as expert attorneys in the area of employment law; he is knowledgeable, diligent, skillful, dogged, and effective.

- Douglas | March 18, 2010


Robert Ottinger was knowledgeable and aggressive in the pursuit of my case, even after the 9/11 attack ruined his NYC office, he still managed to continue and we won my case. He is professional and results oriented but still manages to have a good sense of humor. He is realistic and forthright thus limiting your time and costs. I recommend him.

- Anonymous | March 18, 2010